CS-Concept Art

I really liked the sketch up I did using the 3D scene for the modelling project so i’m going to bring it into my concept art. Below is the start of this piece, i’m adding in small details and stuff first, then i’ll do the buildings and then the people walking about.

ca3.jpg

ca4

Adding some colour to the main person

ca5

Added some rain using a brush and some puddles too. I done this to help me get a better idea of what it’ll look like.

ca8

Added in more signs

ca89

Coloured in bike at the top

ca10

Added colour to the bike in the middle.

ca11

Gave the person in the foreground a face πŸ˜€ It took a while for me to get it right. I’m not showing previous attempts, they were really bad. I decided to do the face buy painting in the light from the phone and building upon it to form the face. I then went in with more detail like the eyes and stuff. I also tried to adjust the umbrella but i’m just going to keep it like this because I can’t draw/paint umbrellas…I guess that’s the next thing to learn to how draw. I think that if one of my modelling team mates had of made a car I would have put it in to the left I think it would have looked really good there but I don’t have time to make one myself. Maybe in the future I can come back to this piece and add that in.

ca12.png

I added a photo my mum took in New York of taxis, it’s not the right angle but I think it’ll do to add a bit more to this piece.

ca14.jpg

Adding final details

ca15.png

Finished for now

I could probably do a lot more to it but I don’t want to over do it.

One thought on “CS-Concept Art

  1. Pingback: Old Neo Tokyo Stuff from 2015 | ArtiswizardJenz – The final Blog

Leave a Reply

