CS – Finally continuing my version

conceptart1.jpg

I started this piece a while ago and i’m only getting back into painting again. I fixed up the frogs a bit and i am still working on the buildings etc but I think it’s looking a bit better than what I thought it would. I’m going to keep going at it until I think it’s finished.

(old post ->Β https://artiswizardjenz.wordpress.com/2015/12/29/cs-concept-art-starting-digital-pieces/ )

Update – playing about with the lighting of things, adding in signs onto buildings and fixing up colours of the frogs.Β 

conceptart2

conceptart3.jpg

Added more signs and tried to make a building more noticeable but I dont really like it much since my lines aren’t very straight.

conceptart4.png

Dulled the whiteness down a bit so it’s not too overpowering, I’ve made more signs and I’ve toned down the frogs too. I made the building to the right a bit more brighter at the front to represent the sign being on and I have coloured in some more windows on the buildings at the back.

conceptart5.png

—–

Andrew posted his version of it today which was good to see, it’s the first thing he’s posted in a long time and it’s interesting to see how we all coloured the same image in very differently. Here’s a comparison of all of ours. (mine is still not finished yet but it probably won’t change too much)

I noticed how Andrew’s is much more cleaner and it makes it look like day time. While Matthew’s and mine are more night time.

ugly2.jpg

If you look at the sign on the left there’s stars on it. I tried this out just to see what it would be like but I really did not like this at all so I took them away.

conceptart6

This is the more up to date version of it. I’ve made more signs, made the buildings at the back more obvious and refined. I also added in the reflection of a sign on the small building beside the frojo too. I put some reflections of light on the building to left and I changed the colour of the sign which had stars on it into a yellow colour. I also added in some kind of bad road markings….

conceptart8

Added in a another sign to the left made a few small adjustments.

conceptart9.png

Added in more signs and fixed some colour in areas. I think it’s getting pretty close to being finished.

conceptart11.png

I added in some drawings of mine just to make them look like adverts and shop windows. I don’t know if this was a smart move but I like it.Β 

One thought on “CS – Finally continuing my version

  1. Pingback: Old Neo Tokyo Stuff from 2015 | ArtiswizardJenz – The final Blog

Leave a Reply

