CS – Animation – Run Cycle

I started the run cycle but I realised that the diagram I had was definitely not the most useful for me…the poses were too fast and I didn’t really know to how to space them out right. I need to read the Animator’s survival kit again to see if I can find a better one with a bit more explanation to it. I didn’t include a video because it’s obvious you won’t see anything so I just included a screenshot instead. This time i’m using the Jack rig.

run1.png

I made a video anyway and I guess he’s “gotta go fast” because the timing isn’t great and the poses aren’t either from what I can tell. Need some help with this so I think i’ll ask Natalie for some advice on this too.

Leave a Reply

