Head Modelling Part Three

I restarted the Maya Learning Channel tutorial and it made much more sense after reading the thundercloud tutorial. 

This time I made a much better outline which actually looked like Oisin a bit more than my previous attempts.

When attempting to use the append polygon tool I ended up with this…

So instead I used the bridge tool and it worked much better when joining the two.

I needed another edge to add the 2nd layer so I added a new edge to my outline shown below.

To fill in the hole this time, the bridge tool wasn’t working so I tried the append polygon tool and it worked this time with no problems.

This is what I have so far 

However I’ve noticed that there are several polygons that are black on the outside but when you rotate round to the other side they are grey…I’m not sure what i’ve done.

Leave a Reply

