Imaging and Data Visualisation – Apple Modelling – 27th Feb 2015

image

Today we were shown how to model an apple within Maya and apply material, texture to it. This was quite difficult to follow at times because i’m really slow when it comes to maya so I kept being a step behind. I did mess up a few steps but I liked the overall result in the end. I hope I can work on my modelling skills a bit more because I have yet to learn when to stop adding in edge loops. I also never got to finish it entirely because I got lost with the steps and I didn’t know how to finish the leaf. 

Below is some images of my rendered version as well as how far I got with the leaf. As you will see I seem to have messed with the lighting and the renders came out too dark, so i’ll have to find out how to fix that.

image
image
image
image
image
Leave a Reply

