Kitchen Cupboard Modelling and Rigging – 19th February 15

Today Conann showed us how to model a cupboard and rig it so it can open up and only go so far. I was actually feeling a bit more confident about using Maya after this since in the past I felt like I wasn’t that good at it.

As you can see below I have still yet to get the hang on the edge loops and where to place them. 

image
image
image

I thought this was going to be difficult when it came to doing the rigging part but it wasn’t too bad and I asked the people around me to help when I got stuck. Below I’ve attached a video of my cupboard opening.

Leave a Reply

