Design Discourse – Modeling in Maya – Bed

So I had a go at modeling my bed in maya. Sadly I failed at it.Β 

This was when I didn’t really understand it and also I wasn’t able to have reference images for some reason but then again Maya wasn’t working very well for me at this point anyway probably because of my laptop.Β 

image

Some how I ended up with a small square indent on the bed.

image

I then tried smoothing it the next time and ended up not coming out the way I wanted but now when I look back I know why. It’s because I don’t have enough edge loops on it to make it more straighter on the areas that need it.

image

I don’t really know what happened to this one.

image

Eventually it was starting to make a bit more sense to me but as you can see I still don’t really have the grasp of it quite yet.

Leave a Reply

