Life drawing – Shapes and Body- 24th Oct 14

This week we focused on joining the shapes and showing their relationship. We did several warm up sketches and within these we had to draw through and try to make the shapes the proportions of the model we were drawing. At the end we did a 20 min drawing and we also worked on the homework Mike set for us to do next week. I’ve just included some of my drawings from this week that I think are the best out them all.

The homework for this week was to draw Dirk The Daring based on the model sheets Mike gave us. Based on the feedback from last week I showed my initial sketch lines and made sure they were more visible. I did find it hard to get poses for these but I’m still happy with how they turned out. 

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

