Life Drawing – Dirk the Daring – 16th Oct 14

This week we done quick gesture drawings as well as using the “Dirk the Daring” model sheet. We had to draw the model as Dirk the daring and use the shapes from the sheet to draw his body. 

So far I can see some progress in my drawings getting better and using the shapes similar to Winnie The Pooh really helped me when I was drawing the model as Dirk this week.

image

image

image

image

Homework for this week was to do a Superman head turn as well as more Winnie the Pooh. 

image

I’m actually quite proud of these Superman heads, I didn’t think I was going to draw them that well but I did. 

The feedback on my drawings for this week (homework) is to keep my initial sketch lines showing to show how I am connecting Winnie The Pooh’s body together. 

Leave a Reply

