Creative Elements – Marker Rendering – 6th Oct 14

Today we learnt how to colour shapes and make them look 3D with markers and other drawing tools. 

I found this to be really interesting because I never knew how much effort went into shading things to make them trick the eyes into thinking the shape is actually 3D. After coming from a Fine Art background this was a little bit weird to me because I usually just shaded what I saw from the images I used and from what I saw myself when doing life drawing. 

I had a go at doing some of this as you can see below
*will be added soon lol* 

Leave a Reply

