Creative Elements – Create a World – Part 2

On Wednesday we went to Botanic Gardens and the Ulster Museum to help us get some inspiration for our plant world. Here’s some of the photos I took When we got back I started to work from these images and tried to come up with Creatures based on the plants as well as coming up with a shape for the seed in the middle of our world.

Heres just a few photos I took during my trip to the museum on the 8th October  2014,

This one below actually inspired me for the design of the seed.

The photo below really helped when it came doing roots coming out of our planet.

 Heres some of the designs I came up with image

image

This is just some concept art of the seed based on a crystal I saw at the museum and the image below is based on a scene from the The Hobbit. 

image

Leave a Reply

